MESSAGE from Nolan

Nolan's-Long-Snapping-Flags.png

Snappers & Parents,

In the below message I and many of our Alumni will be taking the time to address an issue that we all have been noticing from many of the current High School snappers in the program. This is not every athlete in the program, however, I feel the need that every athlete should be included in this message. So ALL of you, please read.

I have been noticing a lack of dedication from the athletes toward this program, to their work ethic away from lessons, and their focus at lessons.

Many sessions we have been grinding and working hard to gain a leg up on our competition, however this has NOT been going on without complaints and a lack of positive attitudes. 

I am not new to coaching, I have been a long snapping coach for 11 years, 7 of which were after college, and 3 of those years full time. I say this to express that I know when athletes are fully engaged into the program or when they are halfway (or less) into it. To be a part of my program, it is REQUIRED that you work on your long snapping -- DAILY. You need to be wholeheartedly invested into this program or we will not succeed in accomplishing your goals as a long snapper.

It is a TEAM EFFORT in getting athletes to college football. I expect to see my snappers regularly.

Like that of any other sport, when working on a position you should be seeing your coach as close to 1 time per week as possible...if not more. The more frequent, the more likely you are to grasp the concept and get even better. In combination to frequent lesson attendances, I expect my snappers to be doing DRILLS & SNAPPING every day. Regardless of what's on "your plate". Regardless if you are in-season. Regardless if you play both sides of the ball. If you want to be a long snapper in college football than you will find the time to do the necessary work to get there. It is not enough to be getting 15 snaps per day.